Thankful for You

Happy Thanksgiving! Today I am hosting 14 people at my house for Thanksgiving dinner and this year I’m more thankful than ever for my parents and in-laws who watch our kids while we’re at work (and having surgery…more on that later.)

But today, I am also thankful for you, dear reader! To thank you for following along at home with me, I am giving away four tickets to ZooLights at the Oregon Zoo. You can use the tickets on any ZooLights night of your choice until January 1, 2017. ZooLights-color-logo-01.png

To enter, just comment below with something you’re thankful for this year. Be sure to include your email address in the email field below so I can contact you!

The giveaway is open until Monday, 11/28 at 9pm. Good luck!

Check out other Portland-area events on yesterday’s post. 

The fine print: Winner will be notified via email. Upon confirmation, tickets will be placed in will call at the zoo under the winnerโ€™s name. Tickets are valid for one-time use from completion of contest through the last night of ZooLights (January 1, 2017). Value of four tickets is $59.80.

9 thoughts on “Thankful for You

  1. Pingback: Post-Thanksgiving Food Coma | Perspectives from a Hard Boiled Egg

  2. Pingback: Back to the Grind | Perspectives from a Hard Boiled Egg

  3. Pingback: The Magic of ZooLights | Perspectives from a Hard Boiled Egg

  4. I have loved “visiting” you, while I read your blog this past month! I have enjoyed getting to know you and your family just a little bit more. It has helped me not feel so alone this holiday season. We live here, far from family and the influence that the grandparents and cousins and aunts and uncles can give. Thank you for giving me a place where I don’t feel that loneliness so acutely. Thank you for sharing your little moments of care and joy for being a mom. I have the best mom and you remind me of the joy we have when my mom is around my boys! I am SO thankful for families and those who make us feel we are with our families!๐Ÿ˜Œ๐Ÿ’–

Leave a Reply

