Eggnog Lattes for Lazy People

It happens every year: around November 1, I go to Starbucks, ask for an eggnog latte and spend the next few days enjoying the delicious and expensive drinks every morning until I’ve spent my entire eating out budget before half the month is over.

I’ve blogged about how to make eggnog lattes at home before, and here’s yearly reminder for all the eggnog latte lovers out there: they are cheap and easy to make at home.

You can follow this recipe at home where you’re more likely to have all the ingredients, or follow these simple steps for a decent, and much cheaper, at-work substitute:

fullsizeoutput_1476
First, Remember to bring eggnog to work (I like the light Trader Joe’s version)

  • Pour 1/2 c to 1 c of eggnog in mug, add a packet of sugar
  • Stir the eggnog and sugar vigorously with a fork
  • Microwave for 30 seconds, stir vigorously again, then microwave for another 30 seconds
  • Add coffee

Thanks for reading Day 14 of NaBloPoMo! NaBloPoMo November 2016

Read other NaBloPoMo posts here:

Day 13: Sunday is for Baking
Day 12: Chaos and Calm
Day 11: Choose Kindness
Day 10: Long Live Snail Mail
Day 9: The Day After
Day 8: The Sun Also Rises
Day 7: Election Day
Day 6: Daddy’s Boys
Day 5: I’ll Just Leave This Here
Day 4: 2016 Book Lovers’ Gift Guide
Day 3: Once Upon a Hong Kong Winter
Day 2: Parenting Hacks
Day 1: Created Equal 

5 thoughts on “Eggnog Lattes for Lazy People

  1. This sounds interesting. I am going to write down egg nog on the grocery list to try it out. I thinking about the days I can snag a cup of coffee on my way out of the gym. I’ll skip the cream and sugar and add the eggnog!

  2. Pingback: I Found a Dollar in the Wash | Perspectives from a Hard Boiled Egg

  3. Pingback: The Ugly American | Perspectives from a Hard Boiled Egg

  4. Pingback: But Mommy, The Guts! | Perspectives from a Hard Boiled Egg

Leave a Reply

