Daddy’s Boys

I am blessed to be married to a fantastic guy who is a wonderful father. The kids adore him. When I was pregnant, I would never have believed you if you told me he would be the more patient parent. I call him a pushover: for example, on Friday night the oldest had a hard time going to sleep so he laid down with him in our bed, and in a few minutes, both of them were asleep. I refuse to share the bed with my kids because they kick me, hog the bed or pillow, but my husband puts up with it more often than not.

“They’re only little once,” he tells me. “Pretty soon they won’t want to snuggle with us or even be around us.”

He’s a big-hearted guy, that’s for sure. My boys are very lucky they won the parent lottery.

Thanks for reading Day 6 of NaBloPoMo! NaBloPoMo November 2016

Read other NaBloPoMo posts here:
Day 5: I’ll Just Leave This Here
Day 4: 2016 Book Lovers’ Gift Guide
Day 3: Once Upon a Hong Kong Winter
Day 2: Parenting Hacks
Day 1: Created Equal 

9 thoughts on “Daddy’s Boys

  1. Pingback: Choose Kindness | Perspectives from a Hard Boiled Egg

  2. Pingback: Long Live Snail Mail | Perspectives from a Hard Boiled Egg

  3. Pingback: The Day After | Perspectives from a Hard Boiled Egg

  4. Pingback: The Sun Also Rises | Perspectives from a Hard Boiled Egg

  5. Pingback: Election Day | Perspectives from a Hard Boiled Egg

  6. Pingback: Eggnog Lattes for Lazy People | Perspectives from a Hard Boiled Egg

  7. Pingback: I Found a Dollar in the Wash | Perspectives from a Hard Boiled Egg

  8. Pingback: The Ugly American | Perspectives from a Hard Boiled Egg

  9. Pingback: But Mommy, The Guts! | Perspectives from a Hard Boiled Egg

Leave a Reply

