Heavy Boobs? Never Fear, Title Nine is Here

If you’re anything like me when it comes to bra shopping, you go to the nearest TJ Maxx or Ross, try on a bunch of different sizes and then buy the cheapest bra that “fits”. I’m here to tell you that you don’t have to suffer boob spillage from the top of your bra, uncomfortable straps digging in to your shoulders, or any discomfort at all. The caveat? You need to get fitted for a bra that actually fits your body.

I had the opportunity to visit the Title Nine Portland store for a sport bra fitting, and you too can get a personalized bra fitting during Title Nine’s Fit Fest on Wednesday, June 1, or Thursday, June 2. RSVP here.

Screen Shot 2016-05-27 at 8.33.46 AM.png

Marvel Bra

The first bra I tried on was the Marvel, which I wanted to really like, but the band didn’t fit well. If you’re looking for a supportive sports bra with underwire, this is a great option. Just make sure you try it on before buying, because as much as I wanted to love this bra, I didn’t love the fit.  I did the jump up and down test, and can promise that your boobs will barely move in this bra. If you’re a runner, this would be a great option.

I also tried on the 2-in-1 Adjustable Sports Bra, and almost ended up taking this one home. This is the perfect bra to wear all day at work, and then go directly to a workout. My only complaint is that it doesn’t come in any fun patterns.

Screen Shot 2016-05-27 at 8.25.41 AM.png

2-in-1 Adjustable Sports Bra

The third bra I tried on was the 7 Wonders – at first I hated this bra because it was difficult to get into, but it turned out I just needed a different size. After trying on the correct size, I immediately decided this bra had to come home with me. It was comfortable, very supportive, and when I do run, my boobs won’t bounce. I also love that it comes in fun patterns.

Screen Shot 2016-05-27 at 8.38.38 AM.png

7 Wonders

The also ended up loving the Tech Athena bra. It’s not as supportive as the 7 Wonders, but if I’m just going on a walk with my family, this is the bra I would wear. If I planned to run, it wouldn’t provide the support I need, but it’s super comfortable and the type of bra you could wear all day when you’re lounging at home or running errands.

Screen Shot 2016-05-27 at 8.41.19 AM.png

Tech Athena

I also tried on the Last Resort – I promise you that your boobs will not move in this bra, no matter what size you are. It’s ugly and hard to get into, but you will not move an inch. Since I’m not a marathon runner, or much of a runner at all (yet), I didn’t see the need for something so…restrictive. The Aero bra was one of the last bras I tried on, and while it was comfortable, the only color in store was a boring beige color and I felt like I was wearing a grandma bra. The woman helping me said the Aero bra is a favorite with large chested women, but I liked the Tech Athena and 7 Wonders better.

So, now that you’ve heard about my experience, don’t you want to try on a bunch of bras for yourself? I promise it’s fun, and the bra fitters (bravangelists!) are patient, kind, and non-judgmental. If you visit Title Nine during Fit Fest, I’d love to hear about your experience. Go try on a bra and enter to win one by tweeting at me (@hazzeltoz) using @TitleNine and #T9FitFest in your tweet. (Open to US residents only. Giveaway ends June 3.)

Fine Print: I received 1 (one) complimentary bra from Title Nine during the preview event of the upcoming FitFest at the Portland location. 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

