Grab Some Tissues & Download These Songs Immediately

When I watched Grey’s Anatomy, I had an ongoing playlist I would continually add to based on the music that played during each episode. It’s amazing how the songs made me cry even more than the actual plot. I’ve stopped watching Grey’s Anatomy, but I still cry during songs way too often. When Adele’s new album was released, I cried while listening to “When We Were Young” at least the first five times I heard it.

TV shows and music still pack a punch – the season 8 finale of How I Met Your Mother featured Fort Atlantic’s “Let Your Heart Hold Fast” and it is still one of the most memorable season finales I’ve watched.

This season’s New Girl is now a close second. This weeks’ two-part season finale was really funny, really touching, and made me cry, especially when these two songs came on: “Rivers and Roads” by The Head and the Heart and “Still” by Seinabo Sey. Thanks to New Girl for introducing me to Seinabo Sey. What a voice!

 

Leave a Reply

