Pass It On

I went to Starbucks for an afternoon snack and the barista told me, “I’m obsessed with your hair. The cut. The color. It’s awesome.”

Guys. Come on. You know I have a love/hate relationship with my hair. And to get a compliment? On a Friday afternoon after a rough week when the whole family has gone through 3 boxes of tissues? Made my day. 

Yesterday a co-worker told me she loved my shirt, the one I bought on sale…at Costco. 

It doesn’t hurt to pay a compliment and yet how often do we rush through our lives without taking a second to say something nice to a stranger or friend. 

So, to you, I say: happy Friday. You’re doing a great job as a mother, as a friend, as a coworker. Have a wonderful weekend.  

Leave a Reply

