Thankfulness

I haven’t been in the best mood lately so in an effort to see things in a more positive light, I’m forcing myself to be thankful.

Today am I am thankful because:
My baby slept for almost 7 hours in a row last night.
I can wear black jeans to work and no one will question if my fashion choices are work appropriate.
There’s been so much free food at work I can bring the leftovers home and avoid cooking for another night.
My head cold and cough isn’t the flu.
My first baby is turning 4 on Saturday.
I have awesome friends who text and message me when the going gets rough.
My husband gets up with the baby at night even though he has to be up at 4:30 to work.
Dual monitors.
Cake.

One thought on “Thankfulness

Leave a Reply

