My Breast Pump Talks to Me, and Other Tales of Sleep Deprivation

I’ve heard from other pumping moms that I’m not the only one who hears words and phrases from my breast pump. In fact, I talked to a dad who swears he hears things too when his wife is pumping. It’s a good thing I’m not alone in this, because otherwise I would diagnose myself as delusional.

This is my running list of what the pump says:

  • Strike a pose
  • Let it go
  • Turn the page
  • David Bowie
  • Tutti frutti
  • Liquid gold
2 thoughts on “My Breast Pump Talks to Me, and Other Tales of Sleep Deprivation

  1. Mine talked. I never thought I would forget what it said. The phrases were usually strangely upbeat. Like small pep talks, except it freaked me out because I thought I’d finally, irretrievably lost my mind.

Leave a Reply

