Thankful

Today I am thankful for family. On Saturday at Junior’s baby dedication, we’ll have family at church from Idaho, Colorado and California.

I am thankful for the pecan pie I bought at Costco because I didn’t have to make it and it was delicious.

I am thankful for stretchy jeans and flowy tops because I ate my share of carbs and then some.

I am thankful for the stranger at the Turkey Trot 5k who told me I was inspiring for walking with my 3yr old in the stroller while carrying my baby and the nice, empathetic comments I got from other moms when I had to stop half way to nurse. The kindness of strangers has restored my faith in humanity. And now I’m heading out to shop, where I’m sure the worst of humanity will appear.

Leave a Reply

