The Fitness Tracker Competition

About a year ago I won a Jawbone Up and for a while it really motivated me to get my 10,000 steps. Then I had surgery and then I got pregnant and everything was awful and I stopped wearing it. I also basically stopped exercising.

I have a friend who wears a fitness tracker and is in a competition with her husband and a few others to see who gets the most steps. I don’t know if there’s a prize for the winner or if bragging rights are the prize itself. I think this is a brilliant idea and am thinking of recruiting some family members at Thanksgiving for a little competition of our own.

Have you heard of Diet Bet? The great part about it is that you can create your own betting pool and if everyone makes their goal, they split the pot. The only thing stopping me is that I don’t own a scale and I have no idea how I’ll exercise at home when it’s raining. We don’t own a treadmill or any other exercise equipment. Maybe that’s what stairs are for?

Any IRL friends and family up for a little wager?

One thought on “The Fitness Tracker Competition

  1. You might look into something like Dailyburn which has a lot of great exercise using your own body weight as resistance. It wouldn’t help with counting steps though.

    I’m totally up for Diet Bet!

Leave a Reply

