From Newborn to 0-3 Months

The newborn clothes are now too small for Junior. At one point a few weeks ago, I was sure he’d still be in newborn clothes by the time I go back to work in a few weeks. And yet here we are – today he can finally wear something different than the 4 pajamas and two outfits that were huge on him just weeks ago.

This pumping regime is exhausting. In the middle of the night after I put Junior back to bed, I pump for 15 to 20 minutes. I am so tired. But it is gratifying to see him bulk up from my milk instead of formula. I don’t know if I can keep this up for six months but I’m going to try. Maybe one day I won’t have to supplement. That will be a great day but today is a pretty good day, too.

Leave a Reply

