The Battle for Sleep

Junior has entered the phase where he does not want to sleep by himself after waking up around 3am to eat. Inevitably I end up with him on my chest and I wake up a few hours later with a sore neck, back and arms from the awkward position. These hours are so frustrating because during the day I can lay him down almost anywhere and he will fall asleep on his own. And we are talking about a deep sleep that is not interrupted by the noise of a vacuum, dishwasher or his brother’s loud noises.

I was so tired and so upset two nights ago because of the lack of sleep but then he rewarded me the next morning with a real smile. My heart melted.

Sleep? It’s not overrated but there’s always more eggnog lattes.

Leave a Reply

