Friday Reads

Reaching My Autistic Son Through Disney is an inspiring and heartbreaking article (adapted from the author’s forthcoming book) about a son with autism and the Disney movies that helped him.

Mission to Mars is the story of Rob Thomas’ fight to get the Veronica Mars movie made for all of us die-hard fans. (Are you going to see the movie this weekend? I am! It’s the first movie I’ve seen in the theater since Frozen! I’m so excited!)

The Honest Toddler’s How to Put a Toddler to Bed in 100 Easy Steps is spot on.

Read about The First Kiss video that’s making the rounds on social media. Did you watch it? It’s both uncomfortable and beautiful. Some of those kissing couples have incredible chemistry! I love the woman that asks, “Do we make out again?”

While you’re watching videos, check out Funny or Die’s Between Two Ferns with Zach Galifianakis as he interviews President Obama.

And on a more serious note, what do you think of the Ban Bossy campaign?

2 thoughts on “Friday Reads

  1. The First Kiss Video was uncomfortable, but intriguing. I’m typically much more private than that, so I was quite tense watching it.

    Ban Bossy is awesome. I’m learning to love my strength, but know it will take time to get negative comments out of my head. I am happy that these girls will (hopefully) grow up knowing that being strong is fantastic!

  2. Pingback: MILP Roundup # 338 | The Reluctant Grownup

Leave a Reply

