Call Me Crazy

I went shopping on Black Friday. And on Thanksgiving evening. 

I hadn’t really planned on doing any sale shopping this week, but then I remembered that last year we got Future President some great stuff at Janie and Jack the day after Thanksgiving, and this year, I had the added bonus of an additional coupon to be used with the Black Friday sale. So yesterday, I did some shopping online. Let’s just say Future President will be looking very dapper! 

A little incident before shopping.

I had seen an ad for the Toys ‘R Us sale on TV while we were watching the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade, so decided to go at the last minute. It opened at 5 yesterday evening. Unfortunately, on our way, we witnessed an SUV crash into a man on a bike. We stopped, my dad went to help and I called 911. Within five minutes, two first responders for the Mt. Hood Ski Patrol and a nurse had also happened on the scene, and soon two police cars, a fire engine and an ambulance had arrived. We gave our statements to the police, the man was loaded into the ambulance, and then I went shopping. It was all very surreal. (P.S. I found some great deals on Playmobil and Thomas toys!)

Today Future President and I braved Bath and Body Works and Target and few other stores before ending up at the Learning Palace so he could play trains. He was a delightful shopping companion and he has no idea that later, after nap time and dinner, we’ll be back at it! Hooray for sales! 

I’m pretty sure the only reason I even ventured out at all is because I’ve been cooped up for two weeks after surgery, otherwise I’m not sure I would have had the patience for all the people, the shopping cart traffic jams, and trying to find a place to park. 

Did you find any great Black Friday deals?

Leave a Reply

