Get a Pair, Give a Pair

I’m a huge fan of Warby Parker, the glasses company that gives a pair of glasses to someone in need for every pair that’s purchased. Both of my current glasses are from Warby Parker and I’m excited to buy another pair this year. (Thank goodness for yearly vision benefits!) If you’re in the market for a pair of glasses, I highly recommend this company! Frames and lenses, all for $95! What a deal.

Five pairs of glasses to try on at home.

Five pairs of glasses to try on at home.

It did make me nervous the first time I bought a pair, because even though you get to choose five frames to try on at home, which are shipped to you free, I had a hard time making a selection all by myself. My husband is no help and I like to get the opinion of friends. Thankfully you can keep the frames for five days to try on, so I tired on a few for my mom and sister. After the first pair, though, I was more adventurous and just went with the pair I liked best.  IMG_3632 And this time, since I already have a green and brownish pair, I wanted something darker. Square always looks better on my face, so I chose five mostly squarish pairs to try on. I really loved the rounder red pair but it did not look good on my face. At all.

I narrowed it down to the Theo or the Sims. The Theo has some blue in it, which I really like, and the Sims has some purple in it, which is also cool. I finally decided on the Theo. I’m so excited for my new pair of glasses!
IMG_3648
Warby Parker makes it really easy to send the frames back. Just put the frames back in the same packaging as they arrived in and affix the pre-made label. Then take the package to a UPS store for free shipping back to the warehouse. I can’t wait for my new glasses to arrive.

Leave a Reply

