5 Things I Love About iOS 7

I wasn’t a huge fan of iOS 7 when I first downloaded it. I don’t hate it, like my husband does, but it took me a while to get used to the new system. I was most disappointed that my beloved wallpaper made the apps look awful. In the meantime, I chose an Apple-provided wallpaper until I can take a photo that doesn’t make everything look wonky.

However, there are a few things I love about the new system:

  1. In Safari, after selecting Bookmarks, there’s an option to see shared Twitter links from people you follow on Twitter. It makes finding content and interesting reads much easier. More about that here.
  2. Have you looked at the Clock app really closely? The second hand moves! More about that here.
  3. You can easily create a customized vibration pattern. More about that here.
  4. Siri finally pronounces my name correctly! More about that here.
  5. As an Instagram lover, I appreciate the addition of being able to take a square photograph! More about that here.

What apps are on your home screen?

20131014-101116.jpg

3 thoughts on “5 Things I Love About iOS 7

  1. Never thought I’d get used to it, but I’m so used to it now! It’s so bright and makes the screen look so much larger than before. I’m not really an app person… since my daughter got her own iPod I’ve not had to have all these weird and wonderful additions to my homescreen as I did with my old phone.

    Square photograph is definitely good.

  2. I love most things about iOS7 but I HATE that my Facebook, Instagram, camera, and mailbox apps crash ALL. OF. THE. TIME. I don’t think it plays well with the 4S. 😦

Leave a Reply

