Vegas, Baby

I’m in Vegas.

I’m a decidedly un-Vegas person, considering that I don’t gamble, abhor the outfits waitresses wear at most of the establishments here, and I hate cigarette smoke.

However, I’m here for a conference with a bunch of law librarians, and it’s fun. Don’t let anyone tell you that law librarians don’t know how to have fun. Last night a magician came to our opening reception and blew our minds with card tricks. We didn’t let him leave until he taught us a trick that I can now practice to dazzle my family and friends.

While I go back to conferencing, here’s a few pictures:

The view on my flight yesterday.

20131004-142144.jpg
Check out this cool chandelier in the Hard Rock Hotel!

20131004-142154.jpg
This sign made me laugh.

20131004-142202.jpg

One thought on “Vegas, Baby

  1. To me, the HRH will always be known as “the hotel where my husband was astonished when propositioned by a prostitute.” (His comment at the time, “Dear God, that hasn’t happened to me since I was in the Navy!”)

    Have fun. There are some great things to do away from the strip if you can!

Leave a Reply

