Friday Reads

It’s time to collect my favorite parenting posts of late in one place:

Pottery Barn Lunches. Suffice it to say, I’ll never be one of the moms who makes cute tic-tac-toe sandwiches. But if you are one of those moms, good for you. Can I come over to your house to eat your fancy finger food?

Dear Parents, You Need to Control Your Kids, Sincerely, Non-Parents. Last week Future President wouldn’t let go of the pen at the checkout – you know, the pen that’s attached to the credit card reader, the pen I need to use to enter my PIN? Yeah, it wasn’t a fun moment for me in the grocery store.

FYI: An Open Letter to Teenage Girls Who Don’t Always Wear a Bra. This whole topic makes me ridiculously happy that I don’t have a daughter (and scared if I ever have one!), but it’s a great reminder to raise a wise teenage son.

My Posthumous Advice for My Daughter. My favorite advice: “always remember that, nine times out of ten, you probably aren’t having a full-on nervous breakdown – you just need a cup of tea and a biscuit. You’d be amazed how easily and repeatedly you can confuse the two. Get a big biscuit tin.”

Moms, When are You Going to Learn? “No one is super mom.” Preach it, sister friend.

Leave a Reply

