Good Food News

My Starbucks barista surprised me this morning with this great news: within the next month, the coffee chain will being offering four gluten-free food items. Yes! I hope I’m not just perpetuating an unfounded rumor. If this news is true, this Starbucks addict is thrilled. Now if they would just offer almond milk…

In other food news: readers of this blog know I am obsessed with Salt and Straw. Imagine my delight to find out they’ve brought an ice cream truck to Lake Oswego (where I work). I know where I’ll be spending Friday lunches! Hello, almond brittle with salted ganache. Hi there, fermented pear and fudge! 

Leave a Reply

