Is it Time?

Babies, babies everywhere. Lots of pregnant friends and new parents. And the question that always comes: “Are you going to have a second one?” 

I. Don’t. Know. 

Last night was the first night in our new house. There is chaos everywhere. I just want to throw everything away instead of unpacking. We have spoons but no forks, big bowls and lots and lots of cooking utensils but pots and pans have yet to be found.

I have a friend that is the perfect mover: she makes an Excel spreadsheet, labels her boxes with numbers, and in Excel keeps track of everything in each box. So she would know which box held her forks and pots and pans. I can only wish to be that organized some day.

Future President slept in his big boy bed (a twin bed on the floor) for the first time last night. He did marvelously, except the light from the un-curtained window woke him up at 5:30 this morning. 

I am so tired. 

So, like I said. I don’t know. I’m not good at being tired.

Leave a Reply

