Moving

We’re moving again. Not very far, but again. It’s the ninth time in nine years. Yes, I really did just say NINE times. My friend A has us beat – 11 times in 11 years. We both be crazy.

Every single time we move I vow not to buy any more clothes, shoes or purses. Shoes and purses are my weakness. But my new rule has to be one in, one out. Because it’s out of control.

My fear is that because we are moving to the biggest house we have lived in as a family, we won’t worry too much about space. But the closet space is abysmal. I know. It’s my parents’ old house – one I only lived in over holidays, but I did really, really hate my closet. Too small. Not enough room for all of my crap.

Speaking of crap, we have so much. My husband is a saver. He’d make a good archivist. He still has papers from when he was student body VP in college. WHY?!?!

Hopefully this time, as we unpack for the ninth time, we’ll get rid of some crap. It better not end up in the garage just because there’s an extra stall.

2 thoughts on “Moving

  1. Moving is the only way to purge, though. (It’s how I console myself.) We have awful closets here and I’m with you with the clothes, shoes and handbags…I’ve decided my husband and I should be able to share one tiny closet and one tiny cupboard and I’ve been working toward it. The only way it’s going to happen is by swapping out winter/summer clothes into cedar storage, I think.

    Good luck! And let me know if you need to borrow any boxes. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

