Friday Reads

My kid loves Elmo. Somehow it makes me feel better that I’m not alone in my bewilderment as this article called Elmo Fever points out.

Looking forward to Arrested Development Season 4? This will get you in the mood.

Jamie the Very Worst Missionary has an interesting take on long-term missions. It’s especially interesting to me since my parents were in the mission field for 12 years!

Speaking of parenting, I hope I am never disappointed in my child if he chooses a different life path or religious experience. Elna Baker’s beautiful story, To Russia with Love, is worth a listen for her hilarious and touching thoughts on this topic.

Leave a Reply

