The Dairy-Free Diet Begins

Warning: this post is about adult acne. It’s boring. But it’s true. 

I have been gluten-free for 10 months. It’s not as hard as I thought it would be. It’s awkward if someone doesn’t know I’m GF and we go to their house or out to eat and I haven’t warned them. I miss my mom’s lasagna and flour tortillas and all sorts of other good stuff, but I’m doing better with it than I thought I would.

And now I’m dairy free. I’m testing a theory that dairy is contributing to my horrible adult acne, so as of yesterday, I’m dairy-free, too. My plan is to just do this for a month and see what happens. I LOVE dairy, especially ice cream, yogurt, goat cheese and milk. So yes, I’m going to miss this more than the wheat foods I’ve given up. 

A friend of mine also told me that African black soap is supposed to help, so I’ll be adding that to my shopping list. 

So if I get extremely cranky on this blog (or IRL!), now you know why. I haven’t had ice cream or my beloved Fage honey yogurt. 

One thought on “The Dairy-Free Diet Begins

  1. Pingback: Mothers in the Legal Profession Roundup No. 302 | The Attorney at Large

Leave a Reply

