Friday Reads

Medical Emergencies at 40,000 Feet
G’s cousin, an anesthesiologist, once responded to a medical emergency in a Costco. I know he’d be just as calm 40,000 feet in the air. I will always hope a doctor is on my flight!

My Divorce from Google – One Year Later
One man divorced Google and all of its products and apps, including the search engine. Wow! Don’t know if I could do it.

Shush!
A controversial view of the public library – that it “could be mistaken for a halfway house, homeless shelter, or federal penitentiary.”

I Do Not Fear Death
Grab a few tissues. You’ll need them when you read this essay by Roget Ebert, RIP.

Leave a Reply

