A Few Hours on NW 23rd

The husband is out of town this weekend with some friends, so Future President and I decided to do some things he generally dislikes the most: shop and try a new restaurant.

20130316-202219.jpg

But first: a free facial at Kiehl’s! Plus tons of free samples thanks to the wonderful woman who did my facial. I love that store!

New restaurant discovery: a delicious gluten-free friendly happy hour at 23Hoyt. I had the mushroom ragu polenta. I also recommend the roasted beets, chèvre and walnuts, which my dad was smart enough to order and I happily ate from. I also had the French fries, which were probably some of the best I’ve ever had. My mom had the burger and she raved about it. I highly recommend this restaurant. You can’t beat the happy hour prices.

Shopping success: found super clearance Black Metallic Herringbone TOMS at Urban Outfitters ($19.99!). Future President made his very first selection at Williams-Sonoma: a Lightning McQueen spatula. Thankfully for him it was on clearance.

Leave a Reply

