The Fault in Our Stars

As The Bloggess so aptly puts it, John Green is a bastard.

And we both mean that in the best way possible.

I finished The Fault in Our Stars a few weeks ago after casually grabbing it off the shelf in my co-worker’s office. “Hey, I’ve been wanting to read this,” I said. “Take it.” No warning. Nothing.

I devoured it. It is so well written. You forget you are reading YA. Yes, teenagers don’t talk like that. But do you want to really read a conversation between 16 and 17 year olds? Do you remember how you sounded when you were 16? Not as intelligent as Gus, I promise.

This book is about cancer. And love.

I’m not going to spoil anything for you. Just go read it. With a giant box of tissues. And not in public. There: I warned you.

“Okay? Okay.”

2 thoughts on “The Fault in Our Stars

  1. Pingback: Read It and Weep | Perspectives from a Hard Boiled Egg

Leave a Reply

