Random Thoughts About the Oscars

I admit I did not watch the Oscars from start to finish. It’s not as fun when no one in the house wants to watch and make snarky comments and cares about who is dating who and which awesome celebrity is photobombing the awkward camera shots right before the winners are announced. Anyway, I did watch a few key moments thanks to the Oscars iPad app and followed along with my favorite commentators on Twitter.

Here are my random and assorted thoughts about Sunday night’s event:

Norah Jones’ dress was epic. I need it. So gorgeous! [Update: this dress is from Romona Keveza’s 2013 Spring/Summer collection.]

20130227-102029.jpg

Adele’s performance of Skyfall was amazing. (Except for those talon nails. Gross.) And girl, don’t lose any more weight unless you want to. You just had a baby. You look amazing. I loved your dress. You sound amazing. Adele for Oscar host, 2014!

The adorable short film Paperman, which I blogged about here, won for best Short Film (Animated).

I unfollwed The Onion on Twitter for a completely awful thing they said about a nine year old actress. They have since apologized but I can’t bring myself to refollow them. It was reprehensible.

And Michelle Obama presenting best picture? What? I was so baffled by that. I’m not going to get into a political rant right now but DID. NOT. APPROVE.

What did you think of the Oscars?

Leave a Reply

