DIY Manicure

In an effort to save money, I’ve decided to try DIY manicures. So when I found this super cool manicure in the December issue of InStyle, I decided to try it out. Or rather, wait until a girls’ weekend so I could enlist my BFF to help me. Since really, who can paint their right hand very well?

20130221-170806.jpg

However, I did not want to pay Sephora prices, so we went to Target and ended up with Nicole by OPI in Nicole’s Nickel, Sally Hansen Black Diamonds and nail art pen.
20130222-135920.jpg
This look is much harder to pull off than it looks. Needless to say, I still loved the way it turned out. However, I’m curious if anyone could do this on their own successfully. I’m probably going to take this picture in to a nail salon someday and see if they can replicate it.

What about you? Do you do your own manicures? Can you do something like this? 20130221-170816.jpg

Leave a Reply

