Luv a Little

Let me tell you about a new site called Luvocracy.

My friend Aaron DeSimone of I HEART LUXE introduced me to one of Luvocracy’s fabulous staff members and she told me about the start-up – it’s like Pinterest but it’s more: you “luv” things you find on the Internet and people you know and people you don’t can trust your recommendations.

In my case, I love recommending books, bookish things, toddler things and techie things. After you “luv” something, other people on the site can view what you’ve “luved” and if someone makes a purchase based on your recommendation, you earn a small commission. Luvocracy will also try to find the item that you want to buy as cheaply as possible.

Right now, I’m showcased on the site.ImageYou can check out some of my Book Lovers collection here:ImageInterested in joining the site? Request an invite here.

One thought on “Luv a Little

  1. Pingback: Portlandia! | Perspectives from a Hard Boiled Egg

Leave a Reply

