Black Friday

Today I am thankful for what my mama gave me: sale shopping skills. Not only did I participate in the consumeristic tradition that is Black Friday, I bought a lot of stuff for myself!

We braved downtown post-parade to shop at Banana Republic. Everything was 40% off. I shopped the sale racks and bought two shirts, a dress, a sweater and a pair of earrings for less than $50! Hooray for consumerism.

I also went to Costco today. Which was awful. Remind me not to run out of diapers on the day after Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

