The Stars Aligned

Readers of this blog know that my nickname for my son is Future President. This is mostly in jest, since I’m jaded and cynical, but how’s this for ironic–

I’m sort of obsessed with Twitter and all things free. USA.gov tweeted that you could request a free “How to Become President” poster. So I did and started following another account, Kids.gov, on Twitter. Unbeknownst to me, Kids.gov was running a contest & somehow my name was entered. Now I am the recipient of FIFTY posters. I guess we could wallpaper Future President’s room with said posters.

This story is almost as cool as when I entered the husband’s name into a drawing for a White House tweetup and he won. He who does not tweet.

Leave a Reply

