Coda

My last post was about The Honeymoon That Wasn’t. I decided to take a chance with social media and send a tweet to Virgin Atlantic and Priceline.

Priceline responded – surprise! surprise! – and said they would investigate further. Unfortunately, because the event happened 7 years ago, they were unable to do anything for me, even though I have the documentation to prove that our itinerary says BALTIMORE! I shouldn’t have expected anything else. This was exactly the type of customer service we received last time, except somehow it almost feels worse. I actually got a listening ear of a customer service rep on Twitter, but was shot down. I told them it was sad that Priceline doesn’t believe its customers, even with proof. But because the event happened 7 years ago, they won’t/can’t do anything to make things right.

This is why I will continue to tell everyone about my negative experience with Priceline. DO NOT book anything with this company! You’ve been warned.

Leave a Reply

