Mix Tapes

So we’re watching Felicity. For some reason the spouse and I can agree on this show and it’s steaming on Netflix.

We’re almost done with Season 1 and just watched the episode where Noel gives Felicity a mix tape. Yes, an actual mix tape.

The spouse goes, “I gave my ex-girlfriend a mix CD.” At which I stared at him with my mouth gaping open. First of all, the spouse hates music and doesn’t have a single song on his iPod. Secondly, he never made me a mix CD. So I told him exactly that.

“Do you want me to make you one now? Top 10 Republican speeches? Military manifestos?”

It’s a good thing I love the spouse very much because that wasn’t exactly the response I was looking for.

3 thoughts on “Mix Tapes

Leave a Reply

