Comfort Food

It’s cold and dark, even at 5 pm. So it was the perfect evening for chili soup, straight out of Apple A Day (the cookbook that makes me cringe every time I open it because of all the Mrs. Joe Smiths, M.D.).

One thought on “Comfort Food

  1. Oooh. I make this soup frequently. I've found a different (more vegan-friendly) chili and no egg. Still delicious and a bit more spicy. It's very very tasty with cornbread. I also like to make that bean soup I had at your first apt in DC. So easy and so good!!!

Leave a Reply

