Glorious Groupon

Readers of this blog know my favorite word is free. My second favorite word is discount. I was slow to join the Groupon movement but am now hooked. What’s Groupon? It’s a daily deals site that promotes mostly local discounts on anything from rock climbing packages to dining out to nail salon deals.

My first foray into Groupon was when I bought a photography package to get newborn pictures of Peter. The next time I bought a Groupon deal was to get $60 worth of groceries for $20 from a local farm. The most recent purchase was today’s deal: $30 at Epic for $15. Epic is an excellent restaurant near our house that serves great salads and American cuisine. Looking forward to date night!

On an unrelated note, I’m feeling a lot better after the nasty cold I got two weeks ago.

See?

Leave a Reply

