Health Insurance

I have great health insurance. I used to work in a hospital admitting office and clinic billing office. But my great insurance has failed me, and even though I know all the jargon health insurance people like to use, I’m not getting anywhere with them. Why did they put me on probation for 9 months and refuse to pay for something they deem a pre-existing condition–a condition that has never been diagnosed before?

I hate that their phone hours are only during my work hours, so I have to waste time on hold when I should be helping my own customers.

Okay, rant over…for now. If they don’t pay for my MRI, I’m going to be really, really upset. And I will be drafting an appeal to the review board. Maybe it’s a good thing I went to law school. I’m really good at throwing big words into the mix.

Leave a Reply

