It’s 2 a.m. on a weekday

I was being good last night and went to bed by 10.

Then I was rudely awakened by the fire alarm at 2:15. This is the third time it has been a false alarm and I feel sorry for the firemen who have to respond to the call. It takes at least a half hour for them to turn off the alarm each time, and thus my sleep was severely disrupted. I’m worried that if there is actually a fire in my building, I won’t respond and then get stuck. At least I’m only on the second floor, so if I had to jump I don’t think I’d die, just get hurt.

In other news, I started watching season 2 of Big Love. I like it even more since it’s set in Sandy, Utah, and I actually get all the references to Utah and the Church.

Leave a Reply

