Sundays at Tiffany’s

I’ve been speed reading in between packing sessions, and I checked out a bunch of books from the library to see if I could make it through a pile of 6 or 7 books before I start my real life (i.e. work). I just finished Sunday’s at Tiffany’s by James Patterson and another author. I couldn’t help but think it was a rip off of that Meg Ryan and Nicholas Cage movie City of Angels, except with a happy ending. Yes, it has a happy ending. You would have figured that out in a couple of hours too.

My search for a cheap copy of Eclipse has been fruitless, and I’ll probably end up waiting until SLC to buy it and Breaking Dawn. I was resolved not to buy these books, because I don’t think they are repeat reads (as opposed to Harry Potter, which I could reread a hundred times and not be bored). However, I might have to reread the Twilight series because webpyxie has a TOTALLY different take on Edward than I do, and I want to see him in a different light than totally controlling and paternalistic. I hope Bella ends up with Jacob. *Sigh*

In other book news, I have a new ambitious project in mind now that I am totally and completely done with school: read all the books on the English Department booklist that I failed to read in college. First, I must get my hands on a copy of that booklist, then I need to get a library card in SLC. And then the reading will begin! However, if there are any Thomas Hardy books on that list, I might have to skip those.

2 thoughts on “Sundays at Tiffany’s

  1. I feel that we may have skipped some of the same books in college; I’m not sure I read any of the Western Thought books first semester. I did read in the subsequent semesters, though (and my grade dropped–!).

Leave a Reply

