Need Sleep, Therefore Must Blog

I’ve never been a big fan of the Matrix movies. I just don’t get them. They are too far over my head, and even Lost makes my head spin if I spend time thinking about the theories that are potentially behind the show.

Anyway, the point is that the Matrix always bothered me because of some of the questions raised, probably because I don’t have any answers. I don’t like it when I don’t have answers.

My question to you, Internet, is why do people bother to pray? If our lives are already charted out for us and/or if God already knows what choices we’ll make, what’s the point of asking for guidance?

I ask you because G and I have a huge decision to make that will affect our lives a lot.

I don’t think you’ll answer me, Internet. But for some reason I feel better that someone else knows why I can’t sleep.

2 thoughts on “Need Sleep, Therefore Must Blog

  1. Well the Internet certainly won’t answer, but a cousin will.I don’t know the answer to the apparent problem of God’s foreknowledge and human freewill but I do know that God loves you and cares deeply about your life. I know he loves to be with you, to listen and comfort and guide. And I know that he loves to bless and that he will not fail to give good things to those whom he loves so dearly.Sorry if that sounds sappy; I don’t know how else to say it. Not sure you actually wanted an answer, but there you have it.

Leave a Reply

