Names

This week, I helped a patron over the phone who asked for my name and then told me it was strange.

However, it didn’t really bother me, because I had just read about this site. Maybe I can convince sugars4g to buy me some. Too bad I didn’t know about these brownies before I departed the East Coast.

I think I’ve mentioned previously that people have made fun of my last name (albeit my married name) because of its shocking similarity to someone in the United States’ government. And they don’t like him at all. I had a hard time deciding if I wanted to take my husband’s last name when we got married, but I’m glad I did for a variety of reasons, including the fact that I can glare at people when they have the nerve to tell me that I should be embarrassed to share the same last name as someone in the Bush administration. I always want to ask, “Did you choose your last name? Did you choose your husband based on his last name? Would you change your name if you disliked the president or VP and he had the same last name as you?”

One thought on “Names

Leave a Reply

