Tulips!

We went to the Tulip Festival again, but today were actually rewarded for our perseverance with beautiful, open tulips, and fabulous weather! I have never seen so many variations of tulips and was constantly awed by the different colors and shapes. Strange to think that a week ago we were watching the snow fall and enjoying a fire. Maybe Spring is actually here for good! If we had stayed in the sun much longer, I’m pretty sure my pasty white arms and face would have been burnt. Tomorrow is supposed to be even warmer than today–too bad I’ll be inside working on my paper for most of it. I’m including some photos from today but if you want to see more, go here.

Leave a Reply

