Spring Break Update

Besides a nasty cold, I had a wonderful spring break that is rapidly coming to a close. (8:30 a.m. Monday morning, the dream ends…)

The Oregon Shakespeare Festival in Ashland was amazing–we saw A Midsummer Night’s Dream, and actually chose good seats this time! The costumes and set were amazing, decorated with a 70’s theme and the fairies were dressed in goth. I also enjoyed the most amazing butternut squash ravioli at an Italian restaurant in town, and had fun browsing used books and the little boutique shops.

The rest of vacation was spent shopping, eating a lot of good food, watching TV, and showing friends around Seattle. Yesterday at Pike’s Place Market, I tasted a wonderful Russian pastry with cranberries and apples in it, and once again visited the original Starbucks. G and I never do the “touristy” things in the city, so I’m always glad when friends visit so I have a reason to go explore my city.

We also got to play fanandmortar’s Wii again, and while webpyxie is WAY better than I am (she’s a natural!), I still love bowling and am thinking a Wii console would make the perfect graduation present to myself!

And today must be the weirdest end to a Spring Break: it’s been snowing for the past two hours and I’m stuck inside with a cold.

One thought on “Spring Break Update

  1. Sounds like you had a fabulous time!!! I’d like to kick your butt on the Wii sometime too… 🙂 Enjoy the snow, and come hang out with me if you ever want warm weather.

Leave a Reply

