Perspective

My grandma died today.

I wasn’t in Maine to be with her like I was with my grandpa in December, but I knew I wouldn’t see her again when I said good-bye in January. I spoke with her on the phone last week when she was having a coherent moment and she said, “It is good to hear your voice.” I am glad she is not in pain any more.

My hard drive decided to quit on Friday night and none of the information could be saved. I hadn’t backed anything up except pictures. Luckily I have the Apple Care Plan, so the repair was free, but now my computer doesn’t feel like my computer. No more music, photos, documents…nothing. Normally I would be really mad, but now I just don’t care. I am just so, so sad.

2 thoughts on “Perspective

  1. Ah! If I’d known you needed help with your Mac before I would have jumped in (in the last couple of weeks I’ve helped three people with getting backups going on their Macs). If you haven’t already, I recommend getting the newest “Leopard” software. It includes an automatic backup feature that is worth the price of admission. Drop me an email at ted AT randomworks.com if you want any help.

  2. Oh, Mari, I’m so sorry to hear of your loss. I send good thoughts your way.And I don’t think I ever responded to your comment on my blog earlier, but yes, I would love to get together while I’m in your part of the country!

Leave a Reply

