Life imitates art

Did you see the Season 3 episode of Grey’s Anatomy where the law student wanted to be treated for burns because she was about to take the bar exam (“Let the Angels Commit”)? Izzie suggests she seek psychiatric treatment for intentionally injuring herself.

Last night I decided I needed to break my right arm. Then my writing arm would be disabled and I wouldn’t be able to write or type the exam at the end of July. Great excuse, right? I’m not capable of breaking my own arm, so I decided I should try bike riding, something I haven’t attempted in years and since I have awful balance due to weird ear problems, maybe it will work.

Seek psychiatric treatment? No…just don’t take the damn bar.

Leave a Reply

