Silence

Right now G. is traveling for work, so when I came home from school, I did the usual things: unloaded the dishwasher, made supper, did some laundry, watched TV, and attempted to look at another law textbook. But now it’s about that time when we usually have some together time, even if it’s together on the couch watching TV. I miss my husband.

In Maine this weekend, I had a long conversation with my grandma about getting old. I told her that if she wants her children to visit her more often, she should tell them. I said a lot of things and she mostly just listened. But she did say this, “After Pop Pop goes, I don’t want to be here much longer.”

I’ve told G. many times that I want us to die together. I think it would be horrible to live without him. And I don’t want to even think of him without me: I’ve even told him he’s not allowed to get married if I die. Now, of course I have no control from the grave. But I can’t quite figure out how God would work that one out in heaven–G. and two wives…

Right now I can hear an airplane flying overhead and I’m waiting for the boys to come home, turn on the TV and start yelling, or a police siren to go by. I guess I’m not one for silence.

One thought on “Silence

  1. Did the boys ever come home? :)I hate being home alone! I’m sorry you have to sit in silence! I wish I could come hang out with you.

Leave a Reply

