Weekend update

Nothing of importance occurred this weekend. Except G. and I organized the second bedroom and cleaned a little. We might have a second squirrel in the attic and on Saturday night a house behind us had a backyard party until 2 or 3 a.m. Joy. At least the downstairs neighbors are kind of abiding by the “be quiet or be evicted” letter sent by the landlord.

Did you catch the season finale of Battlestar? Wowza! I’m not sure I buy that those four are four of the final five Cylons. I didn’t think the writers would reveal them all in one episode. And I didn’t quite understand why the music led them to one room and to look at each other and think, “We’re Cylons.” Maybe I’m missing something. I have only been watching the show for one season, so I don’t have much background information. And was that really Starbuck? Or just some aberration? I’m excited to see that the fleet is so close to earth. It will be interesting to see what happens what they encounter upon arrival. Too bad we have to wait until 2008 to find out!

Leave a Reply

