It’s not Mrs. Rochester

So G. put on his hiking boots and took some peanuts to the attic to see if he could entice whatever “it” is to come out and play. If you’ve see Over the Hedge, you’ll know what I mean when I say our new pet squirrel doesn’t want to come out and play with us. He just wants to RUN! G. says he runs faster than the squirrel in that movie, even when he’s loaded up with caffeine. I wouldn’t know: I was buried under the covers when G. made his expedition into the unknown. Our landlord made some calls. No one’s called her back. I wonder if my biologist sister has any bright ideas!

One thought on “It’s not Mrs. Rochester

Leave a Reply

